Thursday, December 24, 2009

Virginia Poundstone, "Illiquid," at Harris Lieberman [Review]


Virginia Poundstone, Floralife, 2009. Ceramic and pigmented expandable foam, 16 x 8 x 6 in. Photo: 16 Miles [more]

Virginia Poundstone has a great show at Harris Lieberman in New York right now. I reviewed her show, and she provided some picks for things to see and do over the next few months:
The title of Virginia Poundstone’s New York solo debut, “Illiquid,” refers to commodities not easily sold for cash. Petroleum is a classically liquid asset, while art is decidedly illiquid, worthless until a buyer decides to believe in it, a risky truth to relay to collectors in this post-boom time. From a formal viewpoint, her title is almost equally dubious, as four of the exhibition's five components seem nearly fluid, ready to melt away or evaporate.


Virginia Poundstone, "Illiquid" installation view, Harris Lieberman Gallery, New York


Virginia Poundstone, Valley of Flowers #3, 2008-2009. Laser printed steel, 18 x 14 in.

Virginia Poundstone, "Illiquid"

Harris Lieberman Gallery
89 Vandam Street, New York
Through January 16, 2009
[more photographs]

10 comments:

Wenhao Guo said...

oakley sunglasses wholesale
oakland raiders
fred perry shirts
christian louboutin shoes
ugg boots
louis vuitton
north face outlet online
prada outlet store
new balance sale
pittsburgh steelers
nike air max 2014
swarovski outlet
ralph lauren,ralph lauren uk,ralph lauren outlet,ralph lauren outlet online,polo ralph lauren outlet,ralph lauren polo
links of london uk
wellensteyn coats
true religion jeans,cheap true religion jeans,true religion jeans wholesale,true religion outlet,true religion sale,true religion outlet online
michael kors,michael kors canada,michael kors handbags,michael kors outlet,michael kors outlet canada
green bay packers
lululemon outlet store
ddddd1026

John said...

adidas originals
supra shoes
lebron 12
the north face outlet
uggs for men
jordan retro
gucci handbags
swarovski jewelry
kate spade handbags
uggs outlet
louis vuitton handbags
ugg boots
christian louboutin outlet
coach factory outlet
nike air max
coach factory outlet
north face uk
tory burch sale
ray ban sunglasses
ugg boots sale
ralph lauren uk
michael kors outlet
nike roshe run
cheap oakleys
north face jacket
coach outlet
michael kors outlet online
oakley sunglasses
ray ban sunglasses outlet
hollister jeans
louis vuitton handbags
20151202yuanyuan

方松腾 said...

小方1215
beats by dr dre
beats by dre
ferragamo shoes
ferragamo shoes
fitflops sale
fitflops sale
fitflops sale clearance
fitflops shoes
fitflops shoes
hollister uk
kate spade handbags
kate spade handbags
kate spade uk
louis vuitton handbags
louis vuitton handbags
lululemon outlet
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet
mulberry bags
mulberry handbags
mulberry handbags
mulberry handbags
mulberry sale
oakley sunglasses
oakley sunglasses
omega watches
mulberry outlet
ray ban sunglasses
rolex watches
ray-ban sunglasses
tiffany and co
tiffany jewellery
toms shoes
true religion uk
true religion jeans
true religion jeans
true religion outlet
ugg boots
ugg boots

John said...

coach outlet online
cheap oakley sunglasses
chanel bags
louis vuitton outlet stores
coach factory outlet online
coach outlet store online
christian louboutin shoes
louis vuitton outlet
instyler max
louis vuitton outlet stores
vans sneakers
coach outlet online
ray ban sunglasses outlet
polo outlet
concord 11
micheael kors outlet
chanel bags
canada goose
oakley sunglasses
louis vuitton outlet
rolex watches
abercrombie & fitch
lebron james basketball shoes
fit flops
coach outlet
ralph lauren
coach factory outlet
nfl jerseys
michael kors outlet
canada goose outlet
tory burch shoes
nike trainers uk
lebron 12
abercrombie outlet
ray ban sunglasses uk
2016125yuanyuan

Cran Jane said...

Michael Kors Outlet Ralph Lauren Outlet Gucci Factory Outlet Gucci Outlet Gucci Handbags Cheap Ray Ban Sunglasses North Face Jackets Prada Outlet Burberry Outlet Hollister Clothing Ferragamo Shoes Tiffany Jewelry Tiffany Outlet NFL Jerseys Cheap Jordans Oakley Outlet North Face Outlet Burberry Outlet Ray Ban Sunglasses
Chan Luu Sale Toms Outlet Burberry Outlet Oakley Sunglasses Toms Shoes Sale Beats By Dr Dre Coach Outlet Christian Louboutin Shoes Oakley Sunglasses Valentino Shoes
Oakley Eyeglasses Michael Kors Outlet Coach Factory Outlet Coach Outlet Online Coach Purses Kate Spade Outlet Toms Shoes North Face Outlet Coach Outlet Gucci Belt

kenzo said...

www.obat penyakit sipilis.com
cara obat sipilis
obat sipilis.com
obat sipilis dokter
obat sipilis di apotik terdekat
obat sipilis di malaysia
obat sipilis di bandung
obat kutil kelamin de nature
nama obat kutil kelamin
nama salep obat kutil kelamin
obat oles untuk kutil kelamin
obat kutil di alat kelamin pria
obat untuk kutil pada kelamin
obat tradisional kutil pada kelamin
cari obat eksim kering
cuka obat eksim
www.obat eksim kering.com
obat eksim di kepala
obat eksim di leher
obat eksim dari tumbuhan
obat eksim di wajah

kenzo said...

www.obat penyakit sipilis.com
cara obat sipilis
obat sipilis.com
obat sipilis dokter
obat sipilis di apotik terdekat
obat sipilis di malaysia
obat sipilis di bandung
obat kutil kelamin de nature
nama obat kutil kelamin
nama salep obat kutil kelamin
obat oles untuk kutil kelamin
obat kutil di alat kelamin pria
obat untuk kutil pada kelamin
obat tradisional kutil pada kelamin
cari obat eksim kering
cuka obat eksim
www.obat eksim kering.com
obat eksim di kepala
obat eksim di leher
obat eksim dari tumbuhan
obat eksim di wajah

ekonursetio said...

obat eksim (ekzema)
obat eksim kimia farma
obat eksim gatal
obat eksim generik
obat gatal eksim kering
obat gatal eksim paling ampuh
obat gatal eksim pada kulit
fungsi obat sipilis
obat sipilis generik
obat gejala sipilis
obat gatal sipilis
nama obat sipilis generik
obat sipilis dan gonore
obat sipilis dan gejalanya

Cran Kate said...

Burberry Belt Tory Burch Boots Louis Vuitton Belt Ferragamo Belt Marc Jacobs Handbags Lululemon Outlet Christian Louboutin Shoes True Religion Outlet Tommy Hilfiger Outlet
Michael Kors Outlet Coach Outlet Red Bottoms Kevin Durant Shoes New Balance Outlet Adidas Outlet Coach Outlet Online Stephen Curry Jersey Vans Outlet Ralph Lauren Outlet
Ugg Boots Sale UGGS For Women Skechers Go Walk Adidas Yeezy Boost Adidas Yeezy Adidas NMD Coach Outlet North Face Outlet Ralph Lauren Outlet Puma Outlet Polo Outlet
Under Armour Outlet Under Armour Hoodies Herve Leger MCM Belt Nike Air Max Louboutin Heels Jordan Retro 11 Converse Outlet Nike Roshe Run UGGS Outlet North Face Outlet

eric yao said...

Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com