Thursday, November 26, 2009

Dia's Dan Flavin Institute [Photographs]


Dan Flavin, untitled (in honor of Harold Joachim) 3, 1977. Photos: 16 Miles [more]

Happy Thanksgiving, America. We'll be back with a nice assortment of surprises on Monday, November 30.

In the meantime, if you find yourself in the New York area, I'm going to highly recommend a trip out to the Bridgehampton to see the Dan Flavin Institute. Located in a 1908 firehouse, it's one of the last remaining relics of Dia's ambitious plan to provide many of its artists with buildings devoted to a selection of their work. (The Fred Sandback Museum closed in 1996.) With work spanning almost two decades, it provides an elegant synopsis of the artist's work in fluorescent light. As winter approaches, and the Hamptons empties out, it's an especially wonderful trip.


Dan Flavin, untitled (to Jan and Ron Greenberg), 1972-73.


Dan Flavin, untitled (to Jan and Ron Greenberg), 1972-73.


Dan Flavin, untitled (to Robert, Joe and Michael), 1975-81.

5 comments:

Anonymous said...

[url=http://lehmanbrotherbankruptcy.com/tds/go.php?sid=4&q=Buy+Viagra+Online][img]http://www.blogs.medextreme.com/image/buying_viagra.jpg[/img][img]http://www.blogs.medextreme.com/image/buying_levitra.jpg[/img][img]http://www.blogs.medextreme.com/image/buying_cialis.jpg[/img][/url]
[url=http://lehmanbrotherbankruptcy.com/tds/go.php?sid=4&q=Buy+Viagra+Online]generic viagra on line free samples[/url]


































































































Buy viagra online order viagra order viagra online discount viagra viagra forsale viagra generic viagra online without prescription cheap generic viagra.
[img]http://www.glenrichards.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2007/05/Oulton20Park.gif[/img]
Phentermine hcl overnite cod buy online viagra securely buy phentermine phentermine weight loss pills buy phentermine 32 very cheap phentermine. Cheap cheap viagra no prescription tablets, buy cheap discount pill viagra viagra lowest price.
[url=http://blogs.baysidenow.com/members/viagra-france.aspx]Viagra France[/url]
Viagra buy generic cost low viagra sample viagra free online generic viagra uk viagra without prescription buy levitra viagra online generic viagra. Viagra generic viagra online without prescription cheap generic viagra online viagra Very nice site! cheap cialis http://oieypxa.com/oryrxrr/4.html.
[url=http://community.certbase.de/members/cialis-viagra-online-pharmacy/default.aspx]Cialis Viagra Online Pharmacy[/url]
Free viagra without prescription in england viagra cialis cheap in england online order viagra viagra sample packs viagra funny warnings order viagra usa.
[url=http://a-rab.net/node/268]Women Who Take Viagra[/url]

kenzo said...

www.obat penyakit sipilis.com
cara obat sipilis
obat sipilis.com
obat sipilis dokter
obat sipilis di apotik terdekat
obat sipilis di malaysia
obat sipilis di bandung
obat kutil kelamin de nature
nama obat kutil kelamin
nama salep obat kutil kelamin
obat oles untuk kutil kelamin
obat kutil di alat kelamin pria
obat untuk kutil pada kelamin
obat tradisional kutil pada kelamin
cari obat eksim kering
cuka obat eksim
www.obat eksim kering.com
obat eksim di kepala
obat eksim di leher
obat eksim dari tumbuhan
obat eksim di wajah

ekonursetio said...

obat eksim (ekzema)
obat eksim kimia farma
obat eksim gatal
obat eksim generik
obat gatal eksim kering
obat gatal eksim paling ampuh
obat gatal eksim pada kulit
fungsi obat sipilis
obat sipilis generik
obat gejala sipilis
obat gatal sipilis
nama obat sipilis generik
obat sipilis dan gonore
obat sipilis dan gejalanya

John said...

discount oakley sunglasses
toms wedges
oakley sunglasses outlet
coach factory outlet
true religion outlet
polo ralph lauren
oakley sunglasses
hollister kids
yeezy boost 350
nike air max 90
ralph lauren uk
pandora charms
cheap jordans
louis vuitton handbags
converse shoes
michael kors outlet clearance
louboutin outlet
nike free runs
oakley sunglasses wholesale
vans shoes
reebok outlet
supra for sale
michael kors uk
coach factory outlet
ray ban sunglasses
ray ban outlet store
michael kors outlet
coach factory outlet online
north face jackets
bottega veneta
cheap jordans
ralph lauren pas cher
michael kors outlet
oakley sunglasses
air max 95
adidas superstars
2016521yuanyuan

eric yao said...

Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com