Monday, November 2, 2009

Jennifer Rubell, Creation, for Performa 09 at X [Photographs]

Jennifer Rubell, Creation, for Performa 09 at X. Photos: 16 Miles [more]

Jennifer Rubell organized a massive feast that she dubbed Creation to celebrate the start of Performa 09. It featured 2,000 pounds of ribs, 2,000 pounds of ice, and 2,000 pounds of peanuts, among other extravagances.



















Jennifer Rubell, Creation, for Performa 09
X
535 West 22nd Street
New York, New York
October 30, 2009
[more photographs]

13 comments:

zbs said...

Fantastic blog, Andrew.

Diane said...

I like chocolate and champagne, and... but

Aren't we in the midst of a Depression, with too many hungry, homeless, and/or obese folks?

How about a food distribution event by the 'beautiful people' to Robert Bergman's 'beautiful people'?

Rick Alexander said...

It is, at best, misguided to use something that is essential to survival as an intellectual plaything.

Art that taunts the hungry. What an incredibly hedonistic concept.

Jordans Nike said...

border village liangzi six herdsmen living in scattered settlements, christian louboutin remise 50% 1.5 km ugg away from the monastery pastoral wholesale jordan shoes herders team, perennial access to electricity. In order to improve production and living conditions of herders, Cheap Louis Vuitton Handbags the next sent a Christian Louboutin Bois Dore work team to win 20,000 yuan Yuanjiang funds, christian louboutin plus Discount LV Handbags funds raised in the village, for which six cheap jordans herdsmen solve the electricity problem. uggs outlet It is ugg soldes understood that, since March, the British also ugg pas cher bound liangzi Seoul Township 20 village cadres under the cheap nike jordan shoes name ugg australia of pie divided into five groups, has visited 894 remote herdsmen, Bags Louis Vuitton came out roads, employment, electricity, housing uggs on sale maintenance, helping the poor cheap christian louboutin five Heat and discount christian louboutin difficult problems. Village cadres Cheap LV Handbags and members of the working group to find ways ugg boots to coordinate and solve many of the problems, to Discount Louis Vuitton ensure the discount nike jordans party and christian louboutin shoes the government's care and Christian Louboutin Daffodile warmth to eller the people in the pastoral.

Guo Guo said...

mbt shoes
new orleans saints jerseys
green bay packers jerseys
nike outlet store
michael kors outlet
the north face clearance
nike huarache
hermes birkin
mulberry uk
cheap soccer jerseys
oakland raiders jerseys
prada shoes
michael kors uk
north face outlet
chicago bears jerseys
los angeles clippers jerseys
nike free 5.0
gucci shoes
bottega veneta outlet
evening dresses
ysl outlet
chelsea jersey
san francisco 49ers jerseys
oakley sunglasses canada
tory burch outlet
mulberry outlet
true religion jeans
soccer shoes
dansko outlet
the north face outlet store
nike running shoes
tory burch outlet
nike roshe
christian louboutin uk
moncler coats
air jordan 13
air jordan shoes
kate spade outlet
new york giants jerseys
oakley sunglasses
a chang 0611

Cran Jane said...

Michael Kors Outlet Ralph Lauren Outlet Gucci Factory Outlet Gucci Outlet Gucci Handbags Cheap Ray Ban Sunglasses North Face Jackets Prada Outlet Burberry Outlet Hollister Clothing Ferragamo Shoes Tiffany Jewelry Tiffany Outlet NFL Jerseys Cheap Jordans Oakley Outlet North Face Outlet Burberry Outlet Ray Ban Sunglasses
Chan Luu Sale Toms Outlet Burberry Outlet Oakley Sunglasses Toms Shoes Sale Beats By Dr Dre Coach Outlet Christian Louboutin Shoes Oakley Sunglasses Valentino Shoes
Oakley Eyeglasses Michael Kors Outlet Coach Factory Outlet Coach Outlet Online Coach Purses Kate Spade Outlet Toms Shoes North Face Outlet Coach Outlet Gucci Belt

kenzo said...

www.obat penyakit sipilis.com
cara obat sipilis
obat sipilis.com
obat sipilis dokter
obat sipilis di apotik terdekat
obat sipilis di malaysia
obat sipilis di bandung
obat kutil kelamin de nature
nama obat kutil kelamin
nama salep obat kutil kelamin
obat oles untuk kutil kelamin
obat kutil di alat kelamin pria
obat untuk kutil pada kelamin
obat tradisional kutil pada kelamin
cari obat eksim kering
cuka obat eksim
www.obat eksim kering.com
obat eksim di kepala
obat eksim di leher
obat eksim dari tumbuhan
obat eksim di wajah

ekonursetio said...

obat eksim (ekzema)
obat eksim kimia farma
obat eksim gatal
obat eksim generik
obat gatal eksim kering
obat gatal eksim paling ampuh
obat gatal eksim pada kulit
fungsi obat sipilis
obat sipilis generik
obat gejala sipilis
obat gatal sipilis
nama obat sipilis generik
obat sipilis dan gonore
obat sipilis dan gejalanya

Cran Kate said...

Burberry Belt Tory Burch Boots Louis Vuitton Belt Ferragamo Belt Marc Jacobs Handbags Lululemon Outlet Christian Louboutin Shoes True Religion Outlet Tommy Hilfiger Outlet
Michael Kors Outlet Coach Outlet Red Bottoms Kevin Durant Shoes New Balance Outlet Adidas Outlet Coach Outlet Online Stephen Curry Jersey Vans Outlet Ralph Lauren Outlet
Ugg Boots Sale UGGS For Women Skechers Go Walk Adidas Yeezy Boost Adidas Yeezy Adidas NMD Coach Outlet North Face Outlet Ralph Lauren Outlet Puma Outlet Polo Outlet
Under Armour Outlet Under Armour Hoodies Herve Leger MCM Belt Nike Air Max Louboutin Heels Jordan Retro 11 Converse Outlet Nike Roshe Run UGGS Outlet North Face Outlet

艾丰 said...

jianbin0624
mulberry handbags
louis vuitton pas cher
longchamp outlet
coach outlet
michael kors uk
michael kors bags
fitflops sale clearance
hermes birkin
cartier watches
true religion jeans
true religion outlet uk
true religion jeans outlet
coach outlet online
lacoste polo shirts
ghd uk
ralph lauren femme
ralph lauren outlet
ray ban sunglasses sale
christian louboutin shoes
ferragamo outlet
rolex orologi
babyliss pro
michael kors outlet
true religion uk outlet
ralph lauren outlet
toms shoes
lebron shoes
nhl jerseys
fitflops uk
reebok shoes
polo ralph lauren
ray-ban sunglasses
chrome hearts
polo outlet

dong dong23 said...

louis vuitton outlet
coach outlet
kevin durant shoes 8
gucci outlet
louis vuitton
true religion jeans
louis vuitton uk
polo ralph lauren
louis vuitton
louis vuitton outlet stores
oakley sunglasses
coach outlet
ray ban sunglasses
coach outlet
kobe shoes 11
jordan retro 3
rolex submariner
mont blanc pens
michael kors outlet clearance
michael kors outlet online
michael kors outlet
toms shoes outlet
louis vuitton
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet
toms shoes
louis vuitton handbags
mont blanc
christian louboutin outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
polo ralph lauren
polo ralph shirts
cheap jordans
longchamp handbags
tory burch outlet
jordan concords
cheap jordans
coach outlet online
coach canada
christian louboutin sale
20168.8wengdongdong

raybanoutlet001 said...

tiffany and co outlet online
cheap jordan shoes
michael kors factory outlet
nike zoom kobe
tiffany and co uk
true religion jeans
ray ban sunglasses
nmd adidas store
discount sunglasses
adidas nmd runner
michael kors handbags
kobe basketball shoes
ray ban sunglasses outlet
yeezy
tiffany and co outlet
mlb jerseys shop
cheap rolex watches
adidas superstar shoes
jordans for cheap
http://www.raybanglasses.in.net
chrome hearts
true religion jeans
vera bradley backpacks
coach outlet online
lacoste sale
tiffany and co jewellery

eric yao said...

Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com