Wednesday, December 9, 2009

Gabriel Orozco at the Museum of Modern Art


Gabriel Orozco, Mobile Matrix, 2006. Photo: 16 Miles [more]

The Museum of Modern Art held an opening celebration for its Gabriel Orozco retrospective last night. Here is a summary of the action that took place near his Empty Shoe Box (1993):
Orozco has written about repeatedly having to replace the piece when it was first installed at the 1993 Venice Biennale, running around the flooded city hunting new boxes as each was errantly kicked or accidentally removed. But despite the steady flow of drink at the open bars on the museum’s first and second floors, there appeared to be no such problems last night. Joseph, a MoMA security guard stationed near the box, reported a few close calls, though not a single misstep. “People are being careful,” Joseph explained. “The artist said people threw money in it one time, but that hasn’t happened yet.”

10 comments:

Wenhao Guo said...

designer handbags
north face jackets,north face,the north face,northface,north face outlet,north face jackets clearance,the north face
canada goose jackets
san francisco 49ers
nba jerseys wholesale
nike air huarache,nike huarache,nike huarache sneakers,nike huarache shoes
los angeles clippers
tory burch handbags
louis vuitton handbags outlet store
mizuno shoes
golden state warriors
hermes bags
nike roshe run
indianapolis colts
monster beats
cheap mlb jerseys
karen millen dresses
oakley sunglasses
coach outlet store
ddddd1026

John said...

adidas superstar
toms shoes
jordan 11
louis vuitton handbags
nike trainers
coach outlet
uggs on sale
louis vuitton outlet
canada goose jackets
louis vuitton
michael kors outlet online
jordan retro
coach factory outlet
louboutin pas cher
michael kors outlet
marc jacobs
louis vuitton outlet
canada goose outlet
louis vuitton outlet
toms
toms
coach outlet
toms outlet
fake oakleys
michael kors bag
prada outlet
ugg boots
uggs outlet
uggs on sale
michael kors outlet stores
uggs sale
20151202yuanyuan

方松腾 said...

小方1215
beats by dr dre
beats by dre
ferragamo shoes
ferragamo shoes
fitflops sale
fitflops sale
fitflops sale clearance
fitflops shoes
fitflops shoes
hollister uk
kate spade handbags
kate spade handbags
kate spade uk
louis vuitton handbags
louis vuitton handbags
lululemon outlet
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet
mulberry bags
mulberry handbags
mulberry handbags
mulberry handbags
mulberry sale
oakley sunglasses
oakley sunglasses
omega watches
mulberry outlet
ray ban sunglasses
rolex watches
ray-ban sunglasses
tiffany and co
tiffany jewellery
toms shoes
true religion uk
true religion jeans
true religion jeans
true religion outlet
ugg boots
ugg boots

Meiqing Xu said...

20160309meiqing
coach factorty outlet online
louis vuitton outlet
michael kors bags
longchamp le pliage
kate spade purses
louis vuitton
ralph lauren outlet
ray ban sunglasses outlet
ray-ban sunglasses
michael kors bags
louis vuitton outlet
coach outlet online
jordan 3 powder blue
jordan retro 11
fit flops
marc jacobs outlet
louis vuitton outlet stores
michael kors outlet
cheap ray ban sunglasses
air jordan shoes
louis vuitton
ray ban sunglasses
coach outlet online
prada outlet
coach factory outlet
michael kors outlet online
ray ban sunglasses
ugg boots
coach outlet
mont blanc mountain
louis vuitton
louis vuitton purses
adidas superstar
lebron james shoes 13
louis vuitton
ray ban sunglasses
abercrombie outlet
kate spade outlet
oakley outlet
beats by dre outlet

Cran Jane said...

Michael Kors Outlet Ralph Lauren Outlet Gucci Factory Outlet Gucci Outlet Gucci Handbags Cheap Ray Ban Sunglasses North Face Jackets Prada Outlet Burberry Outlet Hollister Clothing Ferragamo Shoes Tiffany Jewelry Tiffany Outlet NFL Jerseys Cheap Jordans Oakley Outlet North Face Outlet Burberry Outlet Ray Ban Sunglasses
Chan Luu Sale Toms Outlet Burberry Outlet Oakley Sunglasses Toms Shoes Sale Beats By Dr Dre Coach Outlet Christian Louboutin Shoes Oakley Sunglasses Valentino Shoes
Oakley Eyeglasses Michael Kors Outlet Coach Factory Outlet Coach Outlet Online Coach Purses Kate Spade Outlet Toms Shoes North Face Outlet Coach Outlet Gucci Belt

Falahhunn said...

best university in UAE
best university in UAE
best university in UAE
best university in UAE
best university in UAE
best university in UAE
best university in UAE
best university in UAE
best university in UAE
best university in UAE
best university in UAE
best university in UAE
best university in UAE
best university in UAE
best university in UAE
best university in UAE
best university in UAE
best university in UAE
best university in UAE
best university in UAE
best university in UAE
best university in UAE
best university in UAE
best university in UAE
best university in UAE
best university in UAE
best university in UAE
best university in UAE
best university in UAE
best university in UAE
best university in UAE
best university in UAE
best university in UAE
best university in UAE

Cran Kate said...

Burberry Belt Tory Burch Boots Louis Vuitton Belt Ferragamo Belt Marc Jacobs Handbags Lululemon Outlet Christian Louboutin Shoes True Religion Outlet Tommy Hilfiger Outlet
Michael Kors Outlet Coach Outlet Red Bottoms Kevin Durant Shoes New Balance Outlet Adidas Outlet Coach Outlet Online Stephen Curry Jersey Vans Outlet Ralph Lauren Outlet
Ugg Boots Sale UGGS For Women Skechers Go Walk Adidas Yeezy Boost Adidas Yeezy Adidas NMD Coach Outlet North Face Outlet Ralph Lauren Outlet Puma Outlet Polo Outlet
Under Armour Outlet Under Armour Hoodies Herve Leger MCM Belt Nike Air Max Louboutin Heels Jordan Retro 11 Converse Outlet Nike Roshe Run UGGS Outlet North Face Outlet

艾丰 said...

jianbin0624
mulberry handbags
louis vuitton pas cher
longchamp outlet
coach outlet
michael kors uk
michael kors bags
fitflops sale clearance
hermes birkin
cartier watches
true religion jeans
true religion outlet uk
true religion jeans outlet
coach outlet online
lacoste polo shirts
ghd uk
ralph lauren femme
ralph lauren outlet
ray ban sunglasses sale
christian louboutin shoes
ferragamo outlet
rolex orologi
babyliss pro
michael kors outlet
true religion uk outlet
ralph lauren outlet
toms shoes
lebron shoes
nhl jerseys
fitflops uk
reebok shoes
polo ralph lauren
ray-ban sunglasses
chrome hearts
polo outlet

raybanoutlet001 said...

michael kors handbags
nike roshe run
Cheap Jordans For Sale
ralph lauren online
http://www.chromehearts.us.com
nike roshe run
michael kors uk
jordan shoes on sale
michael kors handbags clearance
yeezy shoes
oakley store online
kobe shoes
michael kors outlet online
yeezy boost 350
adidas nmd
skechers go walk
fitflops sale
michael jordan shoes
adidas tubular UK
air max thea
nike huarache
adidas nmd
cheap uggs
http://www.nikedunks.us.org
adidas yeezy boost
fitflops clearance
fitflops outlet
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet online

eric yao said...

Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com